Why I Sponsor a Little Girl

I have been sponsoring a little girl in India for the past 3 years. Why?

Because for such a small amount of money you can change not just one life but the life of the family, community and the next generation in a HUGE way. It seems almost an obligation to me.

Stop for a second. Pretend you are one of these girls. Imagine you are now magically are receiving education, health care and clean water. How would you feel?

If you sponsor a girl then she will be healthy and educated. And this will have flow on effects to her children – kicking off a virtuous chain reaction which ripples through the generations to come.

DO IT NOW!  www.planinternational.org

10 comments
  1. I’ve sponsored a child in Malawi for the last thirteen years. He’s just turned 18 and I have asked if I can move my sponsorship to a younger child, only because I want someone my own children can relate to and communicate with (they’re 3 and 4). It has been a rewarding experience, knowing that I have helped make it possible for him to stay in school all that time. I love getting the report cards and photographs and hearing about his life.

      • Because for about the last ten years it’s been a struggle to afford the one. I made a promise when I signed up, but it isn’t a cheap charity to support.

  2. CathyW said:

    I sponsor a boy in Africa. it has been lovely to watch him grow and become stronger each year.

  3. Theresa said:

    Blessings to you; your heart is huge. The world is a better place for having you in it.

Leave a Reply

