There is So Much Beauty in the World

“it’s hard to stay mad when there’s so much beauty in the world. Sometimes I feel like I’m seeing it all at once, and it’s too much. My heart fills up like a balloon that’s about to burst. And then I remember to relax, and stop trying to hold on to it, and then it flows through me like rain, and I can’t feel anything but gratitude for every single moment of my stupid little life. You have no idea what I’m talking about, I’m sure. But don’t worry. You will someday.”

American Beauty (1999)

10 comments
  1. I have felt what you describe. It’s a peaceful feeling, one that bathes you in contentment. :)

  2. Despite all madness,there really is much beauty in the world to behold.

  3. The pain comes from the overwhelming desire that everyone see what you are seeing, that moment of knowing unconditional love through the All That Is. BtW. Theres no such thing as a stupid little life. You are magnificent. 😉

  4. Another brilliant post. Thank you for stopping by and liking my blog enough to follow, feel free to visit whenever you like you are most welcome! ;) xx

  5. I have felt what the writer is feeling. Maybe I will see a beautiful tree with it’s leaves blowing in a warm breeze and I just want to grab the tree and the breeze and hold them tight. They are so precious, and then I must praise the one that made them. I feel for a moment like love is pouring out of me.

    • Imagine feeling this all the time. I guess that is what is referred to as “enlightenment”.

  6. B said:

    Every moment through which I flow makes me see the beauty you hold. I forget to breath as my heart forgets to beat; consumed within its joy I can’t let go but only to realise that I had my eyes closed.

    … You have no idea what I’m talking about, I’m sure. But don’t worry. You will someday.”
    American Beauty (1999)

Leave a Reply

